The Repair Workshops and The Treasury; same-same but different.

26 Jul

Hmmm, it seems that having two ‘repair/fixing’ projects running at the same time is confusing y’all a wee bit. Let me clarify:

The Treasury is an on-going initiative I set up in 2009 in an effort to bridge the gap between my contemporary jewellery practice, and my beliefs in the need for a sustainable future. It manifests itself mainly in the form of jewellery fixing workshops which I hold once a month at my studio in Melbourne, Australia.

The Repair Workshops is a one-off sustainability/art project I set up to take the idea of ‘repair’ and ‘repurposing’ to a wider audience – namely anyone and everyone! The project (part of the State of Design festival) will culminate in a two day, all-out fixing festival of ideas and good ol’ fashioned inspiration. Come and visit us this weekend!

